Food query

culleton101

Jun 15, 2022
Country
United Kingdom
Bulldog(s) Names
Biscuit
Hi stumbled across this page so sorry if I've posted in the wrong section, I'm just wondering what raw food everyone feeds there bulldog, I've been feeding mine bullmers raw turkey mince for the first 10 months, but she's gone of it recently and is constantly scratching at her face, got speaking to a guy and he said he thinks it's the turkey that could be causing her itching so I've just moved onto natures menu raw mince, it's more expensive but I'll pay what ever it takes to see my dog in good health, last question how much a day do you guys feed them she weighs 25kg and I've been feeding my dog roughly 681g of mince per day thanks

oscarmayer

Have Bulldog Will Travel
Staff member
Jan 20, 2016
VA
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Lala, Chesty, Winky, Waggles, Moose, and rescue Peggy(soon to be placed)
We fed Stella and Chewy frozen patty’s…thawed of course. We opted for the duck protein as that has served our dogs and hundreds of rescues over many years.

Cbrugs

Administrator
Community Veteran
Dec 9, 2016
Seattle, WA
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
King Louie, Jax (French Bulldog), Ella Mae and Darla Rae
I feed a variety of brands and proteins. When feeding solely raw, you want to rotate between at least 3 proteins. Louie is about 60 pounds and gets about 10.2 ounces of raw twice a day.

Bulldog2001

May 5, 2022
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
None yet
I feed a variety of brands and proteins. When feeding solely raw, you want to rotate between at least 3 proteins. Louie is about 60 pounds and gets about 10.2 ounces of raw twice a day.

Which raw brands do you use??

Cbrugs

Administrator
Community Veteran
Dec 9, 2016
Seattle, WA
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
King Louie, Jax (French Bulldog), Ella Mae and Darla Rae
Which raw brands do you use??