Not doing to great

GertieTerdz

May 10, 2021
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Gertie
Hey everyone! Itā€™s been a very long time since I was here and I was curious if anyone had any stories or experiences with aspirated pneumonia? Gertie is currently diagnosed with it and she is not doing well even with meds.
So Iā€™m curious how others have handled this and their experiences

Last edited:

Manydogs

Community Veteran
May 2, 2013
Tennessee
Country
U.S.A.
Bulldog(s) Names
Maudee,MarthaKatie,Lizzie,Bro.Mini
Sorry that Gertie is not feeling very well. I have no experience to help,but I will pray for her.

Doc Barry or Barry Bob.

May 9, 2016
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Elsa is 2 1/2. Note: Bruiser left us at almost 14; Boss at almost 13 and Biggie at 10 1/2
Hey everyone! Itā€™s been a very long time since I was here and I was curious if anyone had any stories or experiences with aspirated pneumonia? Gertie is currently diagnosed with it and is not doing well even with meds.
If you trust your Vet then discuss options-- if you do not have total confidence in your Vet go for a second opinion to find someone who specializes w this serious problem that is affecting negatively on Gertie- I will also pray for a positive solution - as she struggles show her the love that you have always shown her

Bulldog2001

May 5, 2022
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
None yet
Hey everyone! Itā€™s been a very long time since I was here and I was curious if anyone had any stories or experiences with aspirated pneumonia? Gertie is currently diagnosed with it and is not doing well even with meds.

Sorry to hear he is going thru this!

I personally havenā€™t dealt with aspiration pneumonia but I know someone that had a dog with that and used the antibiotics with Pet Well-Being brand Lung Gold supplement which soothes the lungs and anti inflammatory and helps fight infection and irritation.