Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Advice Please

Bulldog Vet in Training Become a 4 Paw Member KING OLLIE HOUSE of BULLDOG's Avatar
    Country
    usa
    Bulldog(s) Names
    King Ollie
    Likes (Received)

Default Advice Please

I've been feeding Zignature dog food for the last 18 months, generally switching between lamb, duck and venison. I have a diverse dog population...15 yr old Terrier, 9 year old Havanese, 5 year old Chihuahua and 7 month old Fatty Fatty Two By Four Daphne. We supplement with carrots, peas, Mixed Vegetables, boiled chicken or beef and hard boiled egg, just a smattering to keep it interesting. None of the older dogs, even before Daphne when they were self feeds had ever gained an ounce. Our vet is always most impressed. None of them, including Daphne has ever even had a hint of an allergy.
    I have to feed everyone the same food unless someone develops an allergy. It's just so much easier. Here's my question...I like to switch flavours. The flavor below has a lot of ingredients. Would this melange of ingredients be risky allergy wise even though that's never been an issue here?

https://www.chewy.com/zignature-zsse...tein/dp/102602

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. Likes Texas Carol liked this post
    Member of Bulldog Addicts Anonymous Become a 4 Paw Member
    I Have Earned Community Veteran Status!
    Need help with the forums?  Contact me!
    Real Name
    Citty
    Country
    United States
    Bulldog(s) Names
    King Louie, Jax (French Bulldog) and Ella Mae
    Likes (Received)

Default Re: Advice Please

I personally like a single protein source because then if an issue does arise, you can figure it out more quickly. But that doesn't mean you can't try out this flavor. And if none of your dogs have any allergies, it might be fine.