helsonwheels

helsonwheels

Jan 10, 2016
Alberta
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Nyala, Jake (R.I.P. Duke)
I am getting a deffusior and some oils what r the most important oils I need to get first I have never used oils before n do not know much about them but if it will in any way do something good for my bully I'm all in

Go back and read from page 1 as it explains everything you need to know. How to start, what to buy, which oils are for what...etc...especially check the links they explain everything! !! Keep in mind oils has the same benefits for your pet. Not just for humans. And if you have questions just ask away as we will guide you. Oh one mix is a MUST to have on hand is the one you'll see where Swaai talks about here 10yr old furball with a very bad ear infection. ive been using it for Nyala's tail pocket n works great! !!

Manydogs

Community Veteran
May 2, 2013
Tennessee
Country
U.S.A.
Bulldog(s) Names
Maudee,MarthaKatie,Lizzie,Bro.Mini
@Hankster @helsonwheels Is there essential oil/oils to stop an allergy dog from constantly chewing her feet? Rescue told me "oh,she has NO allergies" ! Liars!

I can not find a book like Essential oils for dummies;)

Hankster

Community Veteran
Aug 27, 2016
Country
US
Bulldog(s) Names
hank
@Hankster @helsonwheels Is there essential oil/oils to stop an allergy dog from constantly chewing her feet? Rescue told me "oh,she has NO allergies" ! Liars!

I do not know of one but........ there is a site on fb called essential oils for pets. Some good stuff there and though i do not know from experience this book "ADR The Animal Desk Reference.. Essential Oils for Animals" is said to be real good but 40 bucks .. I will keep my eyes out though.. What about that 'bitter apple' stuff. Only thing there is, if they are just 'obsessively itching/licking' thats one thing but if it's because of allergy, i guess that has to be found not just stopping the itch huh.

Cbrugs

Administrator
Community Veteran
Dec 9, 2016
Seattle, WA
Country