Paranoid? Going to get up to 92 degrees today in Mass

LillyNBruin

Community Veteran
Mar 22, 2010
Central Mass
Bulldog(s) Names
Bruin & Lilly
Ok, so today it's going to get to 90 something degrees. Bruin and Lilly are inside, but no a/c. Do you think they'll be fine? this is my 3rd summer with them so it's not like I'm new to them and heat...but I'm flippin paranoid! My bf said they didn't need a fan this morning and that he would put one on when he went home around 1:30. Do you think they'll be ok till then? Yahoo weather is saying its 80 degrees right now (I'm in an office so I can't tell, plus I get hot really easily, probably worse than them, so I'm not a good person to judge)

BruceP

Aug 12, 2010
Milwaukee, WI
Bulldog(s) Names
HRH Princess Gracie, aka: HRH; Princess Amelia Pond, aka: Amy
I would have left a fan on for them but Im sure they will be ok til your bf turns a fan on for them later...... Water is very important on days like this, I hope you have lots available for them. Going to be mid 90's here in WI again today... HRH will be inside except for an occasional poop time outside.. then right back in.

LynnA

Community Veteran
Apr 25, 2012
Maine
Bulldog(s) Names
Otis and Winston
I am in Maine and have the same weather today - this morning we ran our air conditioner before we left for work - I put a sheet in Otis's crate to make it a bit cooler and put the shades down to keep that blaring sun out and the house cooler inside. I think he'll be fine. I'm sure your pups will as well, the less opened doors the cooler your house will stay.

Lauren31287

Nov 8, 2011
Rhode Island
Bulldog(s) Names
Winston
I'm right there with you! We are in RI so its going to be hot today here too! This is our first summer with Winston so I am a nervous reck about it!! LOL! I put lots of water out for him this morning closed the blinds and put his fan on. My husband will turn his AC on when he goes home around noon time! I am sure the pups will be ok. :)

JAKEISGREAT