New member, Mom of Bartolomeo

Lia

Aug 30, 2021
Country
Monaco
Bulldog(s) Names
Bartolomeo
Hi, I'm a new member.
I'm a filmmaker and writer and I live in Monaco, the only monarchy in the world that has a Prince who is half American (he is the son of the late wonderful actress Grace Kelly - Princess Grace for us). It is a small country (second only to the Vatican, that is still smaller). It has only 38,000 inhabitants. Here we love the animals and there are 15 English bulldogs who live here. Mine is one of them. I don't have him yet, he is still in his breeder's home, he is only 5 weeks old... He will come home soon, I wait for him to be three months old. I receive photos and videos of him every week from the breeder.
Until the 18th of July I had another beloved bully, Archibald. He died suddenly of heart attack, throwing us in an inimaginable sorrow. He was only three and a half, too young to die. The life is not the same without him.
Little Bartolomeo does not replace him - nobody can. But he will be there to be loved. He is completely white and I have the feeling he is deaf. The breeder has a suspicion too. See his photo. I send a photo also of Archibald.
Bartolomeo is the 5th bully we have in 40 years. All of them, except Archbald lived 11 years and more.
We just cannot live without a bulldog, that's it.

Attachments

• Archie in biblioteca.jpg
    Archie in biblioteca.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 124
  • BARTOLOMEO.jpg
    BARTOLOMEO.jpg
    425.6 KB · Views: 90

tigertanktoo

Mar 31, 2019
SW Georgia
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Gabe - EBD 7 yrs old and Charlie - Cockerspaniel 15 yrs old