SidNBear

Apr 11, 2021
Houston
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Bear
Hello! First of all Iā€™m still figuring this website out so hopefully this posts correctly lol, but Iā€™m a first time English bulldog owner, heā€™s an absolute terror. I love him but he definitely gives me a run for my money. I just have a few questions regarding his care, we are feeding him Hills science diet for puppies which is what his breeder had him on and I just wanted to clarify that that is good for him. He eats 1/2 a cup 3 times a day 6:00 am 12:00 pm and 6:00 pm. Iā€™m home with him every day as I am a full time college student and due to Covid I am taking online classes so yay for him šŸ˜‚ . A couple questions first can english bulldogs breathe on their backs? Bear flips himself over often when we play and makes wheezing noises so I flip him back just for him to do it again lol. Also how do I get him to stop biting, heā€™s 8 weeks old and I completely understand teething but he doesnā€™t mindlessly chew he like pounces on my feet hands and even got my lip one time and drew blood, Iā€™m not sure if that is normal. How the heck do I get him to stop? I refuse to hit him and ignoring him makes him more persistent, he plays with toys when I redirect him but then gets bored two seconds later and attacks me again. This was such a word vomit Iā€™m so sorry but thank you for any help!!!

Attachments

• B30C2BDB-F32C-4ACA-9F64-98B30398BFF5.jpeg
    B30C2BDB-F32C-4ACA-9F64-98B30398BFF5.jpeg
    957.7 KB · Views: 189

cefe13

Sep 12, 2013
Country
Sweden
Bulldog(s) Names
Castor (2013-2021 RIP)