Red feet, neck and chin. Recently adopted. Recovering from red mange.

kels16

Aug 24, 2011
Ohio
Bulldog(s) Names
Harley
I'm new to this also but when we got harley he was eating puppy chow :cursing: ..and he was 15 months...BUT anyways, the poor thing was inflammed and his belly was all red and his legs and feet too, we switched him to earthborn holistic and i'd say after a week we started noticing changes, and now, after almost a month he has no more red skin! He also had a yeast infection and was put on medicine for it but i can't remember the name :/ but it clears up pretty quick too! BTW, Slim is beautiful! So glad you guys saved him!

GatorRay

I am in total control....I think
Feb 25, 2011
Louisville, KY
Bulldog(s) Names
Gator & Lucy Goosey, the Basset and Gigi (AKA Gypsy)
I am so glad to see that you prefer natural remedies! I am moving more in that direction myself and I went naturally in curing a case of mange in my girl (she had been on an antibiotic and it lowered her immune system) and it worked beautifully. Now that the mange is clearing up, the yeast issue can be a challenge. How is he doing on on the food change? ACV seems to be the choice thing to use for yeast. I put a little in their water (about 1/2 gal water to three tbsp of ACV). Some won't drink it that way, but mine do. I would be interested in how the colloidal silver (sp?) works. We are battling some yeast right now due to an antibiotic and an allergic reaction to said antibiotic and though it is getting better slowly, I would like to deal with it as naturally as possible.

What a sweet boy he is! Again, you are both so lucky to have found each other! I am sorry to hear about your lost pup. Any news on him?

OP
M

midwifemama11

Aug 14, 2011