Hip Popping

JanieSue

Aug 9, 2011
Bulldog(s) Names
Lou Lou
We have Lou Lou who is 4 mo old, You can feel her hip pop, not hear it but you can fill it when she walks. She dose not act like she is in pain and is very playful. What do yall thank, this is my 1st Bull Dog and I love her so much!

sheshistory

Jul 11, 2010
Vermont
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Bentley, Linus, Truman
Hi [MENTION=2970]JanieSue[/MENTION] I am sorry it took so long to answer this but I have some experience with hip issues and English Bulldogs and my advice is to absolutely get this checked out. I say this because I had a bulldog puppy with severe hip dyplasia. Several vets recommended we put him down however because we caught it early, we found treatment options were available. I am sure that your bully's hips are not too severe from the sounds of things but I would trust your instincts and check it out with a vet or, better yet, an orthopedic surgeon, who can evaluate the hips and recommend treatment options if there is a problem. Here is an article I wrote about hip dysplasia in English Bulldogs based on my experiences. I hope that helps but if you have any other questions, please ask!

sheshistory

Jul 11, 2010
Vermont
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Bentley, Linus, Truman
Quick bump on this [MENTION=2970]JanieSue[/MENTION] just to see if anything came of this...hopefully you checked back and forgive the late response!

jortiz9758

Aug 22, 2010
Pembroke Pines Florida
Bulldog(s) Names
Bruno