Need help with my bulldog possibly dreaming...

Erin Davenport

Jun 16, 2011
Kansas, Georgia
Bulldog(s) Names
Bailey
We have just got our first English Bulldog. She has done this weird thing 2 times now. She is sleeping and then her body kind of twitches and she makes a very low cry and her eyes start moving.I am able to wake her up by talking to her and kinda patting her. I am new to this and I was wondering if anyone could help me know if she is dreaming or is this something that needs to be seen by a vet. Thanks a bunch!

kim n the guys

Community Veteran
Apr 3, 2011
Holt, MI
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Oliver, Sebastian, Remy, Gracie, and Tonka (10-21-07 to 05-29-14 RIP)
sounds like she is dreaming to me! My dogs do that all the time when they sleep.

BabyDuke

Community Veteran
Mar 25, 2011
Philadelphia PA
Bulldog(s) Names
Duke
no worries :) she is just dreaming. I wouldn't wake her just let her be. I remember when Duke first used to do this I felt bad for him but then our vet told me to just leave him be..

Welcome to the forum!!

Mack-N-MatildasMommy

Bulldog Spoiler
Community Veteran
Apr 3, 2011
Moore, OK
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Matilda A.K.A Sassy Pants & Mighty Mack A.K.A. Fat Peanut
Like Kim said, she is just dreaming. Matilda does this too.

izstigspunks

Sep 16, 2010
Toronto, Ontario
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
The Stig Racecar Driver and (Sweet Angel) Punkin Brutus
Welcome to the EBN!

She's probably dreaming. It's kinda cute actually. My Stig twitches when he sleeps.

Fontanafox

Jan 25, 2011
Fontana, CA
Bulldog(s) Names
Wilson & BabyGirl
BabyGirl twitches, growls, woofs in her sleep. I just hope she doesn't catch up to that kitty she's chasing in her dreams.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

KMARINO

I couldn't make this sh*t up if I tried!
Jul 21, 2010
Bradenton Fl.
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
VEGAS and REBEL