Jelly's sick

love jelly

Mar 20, 2011
Florida
Bulldog(s) Names
Angelica (aka JELLY)
I brought her home from the doggie spa on Friday, she went right to her water bowl (always does) and took a drink. She walked into the family room and promptly threw up! The groomer mentioned that her eyes were a little "goopy", and I had noticed that before I took her there. Other than throwing up she seemed fine. I noticed Sat. that her eyes were back to normal, no goop.
Today (Tue.) she woke up at 7am and threw up again in her bed?!? And again today her eyes are "goopy" ... (eye boogers)
My daughters two kids have colds, (5 and 8 months) anyone know if she could have caught a cold from the kids? Is this a reason to take her to the vet. I "inherited" Jelly from my younger daughter when she was transferred to ATL in Nov., so I'm new at this :eek:

I KNOW she did not get into anything that would cause her to throw up, she's a very slow/cautious walker and when I take her out, she's on a leash and stays on the sidewalk until she finds the perfect spot to go potty, she's in the grass for a min. We have not put down any insecticide and I usually wipe her paws when we come in...she has a problem with red itchy feet, she licks them like it's her job.

Anyway...any ideas?
Thanks...

Erika

Apr 6, 2011
Austin, Texas
Bulldog(s) Names
Princess, Boss Lady P, P Dawg
Not sure...but Princess eyes get eye gunk in them occas and in between her footpads have been red and she licks them..My vet tells me its allergies. I dont know if this helps?? I dont know why she would be throwing up?? My vet told me also to try to wipe her feet off when she comes inside as well, to get the pollen off her feet...Good luck!

cali~jenn

Mar 28, 2010
Southern California
Bulldog(s) Names
Cutty, Miila and Mugsy the pug :)