Dec 23, 2013
Helena,MT
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Winter, Queen Shiva, Big Tiger & Louis Vuitton
Good evening,
has anyone had experience MMM?
my 14 month old male Has been diagnosed with severe MMM, and they recommend to let him go over the rainbow bridge
thanks

cefe13

Sep 12, 2013
Country
Sweden
Bulldog(s) Names
Castor (2013-2021 RIP)
I am so sorry to hear this. I have no knowledge about this diagnosis but please know that Castor and I are thinking of you and your boy at this difficult time.

mer55

Community Veteran
Nov 16, 2012
Venice, FL.
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Jackson, Bogey (granddog) Ruger (granddog)
I just did a quick research on it and since he is so young, did they even offer trials of steroids? Or Acupuncture? Those seem to be the treatments of choice and seems they have had positive results with them. Maybe get a second opinion? Good luck and keep us posted.

ddnene

EBN's SWEETHEART aka our little GOOB
Staff member
Jun 19, 2013
Nashville, Tennessee
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Willow (2015) Walter (2014-22) Winston (2012-13) Wellie (2012-13) Bella (2007-13)
I have never heard of this... I'm going to tag some members, I'm so very sorry to read this.

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
I also have no experience and suggest a second opinion. Many articles on internet of dogs living with it and the pain being maintained

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Manydogs

Community Veteran
May 2, 2013
Tennessee
Country
U.S.A.
Bulldog(s) Names
Maudee,MarthaKatie,Lizzie,Bro.Mini
If you can afford try something before you give up on him------Another view: