Tumors (clusters) in the Ear Canal

Feb 19, 2013
Tucson, AZ
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Miss Georgie Girl
Before I call the Vet tomorrow, can anyone give me a short experience or education in ear tumor clusters in my bulldog's ear? I just took her to the Vet 2 weeks ago for a vaginal discharge and while there had him flush out her ears because I was constantly extracting waxy stuff from them. Today I noticed she how has a "cluster" in one ear which concerns me. In my internet research the picture of cluster ear tumors in dogs looks exactly like what she has. She is 12 1/2 yrs old and I'm afraid to put her under anesthesia if need be. Thank you for your input.

ddnene

EBN's SWEETHEART aka our little GOOB
Staff member
Jun 19, 2013
Nashville, Tennessee
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Willow (2015) Walter (2014-22) Winston (2012-13) Wellie (2012-13) Bella (2007-13)
OH gosh... I have zero experience w/this, what did the vet say?!!

OP
Barbara Ray Linker
Feb 19, 2013
Tucson, AZ
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Miss Georgie Girl
I took her to the Vet this morning. He says it is most likely benign, does not want to put her under because of her age (12 1/2) and the breathing issues so common among bulldogs. He gave me Mometamax to put 6-8 drops in each ear 1x/day for 2 weeks because there is infection. Meanwhile, I had her check on her weight loss because she has lost 10lbs in 3mos and she is looking too thin. He took blood for testing and I took him a urine sample and he will call me around Tuesday next week with results. I know some day I'm going to have to make a decision whether to put her down but I really don't want to. She was my husbands sidekick until he passed away 3 years ago, and she has been such a comfort to me. I pray that when it is her time she just won't wake up. It's hard...and I'm torn.

Manydogs

Community Veteran
May 2, 2013
Tennessee
Country
U.S.A.
Bulldog(s) Names
Maudee,MarthaKatie,Lizzie,Bro.Mini