Chemotherapy used on bulldogs: please share your experience

kendranimal

Jan 14, 2018
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Mack
Our precious bulldog, Mack, has been diagnosed with lymphoma. The only real treatment option is chemotherapy, which will not even cure the disease, but will hopefully put him into remission so we can have him around for another 6-14 months. If we don't treat with him chemotherapy, he may last only 1-3 months. We are trying to decide what to do. Please share any experience you have with using chemotherapy on bulldogs. Thank you.

Attachments

• 2016Jan23Koko-0001.jpg
    2016Jan23Koko-0001.jpg
    507.7 KB · Views: 159

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Cubby (Frenchie) Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
I have no experience, but will be sending you lots.. tons... of love and prayers hoping you find the right meds to keep him out of pain and able to enjoy he remaining time with you

taytoD

Dec 11, 2017
Chicago area
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Tayto
I'm so sorry for your sweet bully. I personally have no experience with chemotherapy and bulldogs but I hope you get some answers.

oscarmayer

Have Bulldog Will Travel
Staff member
Jan 20, 2016
VA
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Lala, Chesty, Winky, Waggles, Moose, and rescue MoJo