B

Bella Bluenoser

Dec 11, 2017
Nova Scotia
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Bella
Great news ! I would also keep Nu-Stock ointment around in case she gets more hot spots and Vetericyn eye drops in case she gets another eye infection ( since neither needs a prescription ). I don't know too much about tripe, hopefully Helene can respond to your tripe questions [MENTION=15310]helsonwheels[/MENTION]

Thank you.

helsonwheels

Jan 10, 2016
Alberta
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Nyala, Jake (R.I.P. Duke)
Thank you.

I NEVER thaw tripe especially tripe. I semi thaw it to cut but right back in the freezer for sure. Frozen raw food is more safe in my book. Maybe because I work in the food industry. I see n hear so much about diseases. Frozen will kill all. Also they need to chew and break it down for their teeth. And yes 1/2patty is great. Also in Acana they add tripe! And every other day I give sauerkraut about a good tablespoon. Again the one that's fermented in the fridge. That's all my pups need as probiotics as they also eat raw in the morning. Raw has everything a dog needs if healthy.

Dollys Owner

Feb 20, 2017
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Honey
I just sprayed Bella with the colloidal silver, she doesn't like the sound but I was able to get her sprayed. I paid C$20 (US$15) for a 250ml bottle at Totally Raw, the regular price is C$24.95 but they had it on sale.

Next time try making your own colloidal silver, it's a fun project. Just need 2 wires with alligator clips on both ends, 2 x 0.999 pure silver wires or silver coins or silver bars, some distilled water and a vase and 2 or 3 x 9 volt batteries. ( I wouldn't bother with a current regulating diode since you're not drinking it ). Step By Step: How To Make Your Own Colloidal Silver | Ready Nutrition
colloidal.silver (2).jpg

OP
B

Bella Bluenoser

Dec 11, 2017
Nova Scotia
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Bella