Masticatorā€‹y Muscle Myositis

lskaliser

Apr 12, 2010
Charlotte, NC
Bulldog(s) Names
Stella
So my little puppy has MMM..... she was having problems with her jaw about 3 weeks ago and was just diagnosed yesterday. Has anyone ever dealt with this?

cadillactaste

Feb 28, 2011
OHIO
Bulldog(s) Names
Tank and Sarge
No I'm sorry I have no knowledge with this problem...but wish to say,"I am soooo sorry that your dealing with this" (((((HUGS)))) What sort of long term prognosis did your vet say your puppy would be facing with this diagnosis? And...have you contacted the breeder over this issue?

Just did a quick google...It's treatable...But it really depends on the case as to the mobility of the jaw once recovered...one does have the chance of 100% recovery if the muscle isn't damaged...What is the vet saying...

They listed some breeds...bulldogs wasn't among the list. But...it stated most cases were found in. It didn't exclude other breeds...

I wish you the best...and send prayers out to your puppy...please keep us updated so we know what's going on with the your lil' girl.

kazzy220

Jul 31, 2010
Grafton, OHIO
Country
England
Bulldog(s) Names
Maggie (My Angel Baby 5/31/2012). Daddy (2 years). Linus (1year). Bella (4 years)
So my little puppy has MMM..... she was having problems with her jaw about 3 weeks ago and was just diagnosed yesterday. Has anyone ever dealt with this?

[MENTION=473]lskaliser[/MENTION] Hi, oh yeah ... lots of experience with this one!!! Maggie has had it twice, in fact it happened at the same time every year for two years and last year was the first time we got through with no episode.