EnglishLove

Nov 15, 2015
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Wilma
Hello everyone,
I am new to this forum. I have a five month old English Bulldog. Over the past 2 months she developed this chin rash. She is also scratching her belly/torso frequently, sometimes it results in scratches. We are currently feeding her Lamb and Lentil Fromm but we were mixing it with purina pro plan. We are going to solely feed her Fromm from now on but we are not sure if this is a food allergy vs something else? The vet 2 months ago said to put hydrogen peroxide on it, which made it worse. We put coconut oil and it sometimes helps but does not provide permanent relief. Any advice would be appreciated.

Attachments

• WilmaRash1.jpg
    WilmaRash1.jpg
    30.6 KB · Views: 631
  • Wilmarash2.jpg
    Wilmarash2.jpg
    27.9 KB · Views: 1,222

Vikinggirl

Norwegian Rose
Community Veteran
Oct 8, 2012
Burlington, ON Canada
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Bulldozer and Blossom
Hello everyone,
I am new to this forum. I have a five month old English Bulldog. Over the past 2 months she developed this chin rash. She is also scratching her belly/torso frequently, sometimes it results in scratches. We are currently feeding her Lamb and Lentil Fromm but we were mixing it with purina pro plan. We are going to solely feed her Fromm from now on but we are not sure if this is a food allergy vs something else? The vet 2 months ago said to put hydrogen peroxide on it, which made it worse. We put coconut oil and it sometimes helps but does not provide permanent relief. Any advice would be appreciated.