Help Needed! My dog's private area looks inflamed

bullybabylove

Dec 15, 2014
Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Freddy Baby
Hi everyone! My bully baby is having problems with his sensitive areas. I have visited these forums quite a bit for knowledge and good advice in caring for my bulldog. But this is my first time posting a question, and I'm hoping someone here would be able to help me pinpoint what might be going on my bulldog Freddy. Freddy just turned 1 year. For the past couple of days he has been very whiny, not wanting to drink as much water and was lethargic one of the days also. We coudn't figure it out. Just tonite, my husband noticed Freddy would not sit completely on his hind legs and was being very shifty, and then he discovered a crusty material around both sides of his scrotum. Upon closer inspection we found the area very oozy, raw looking and inflamed. We managed to get some pictures - they're graphic I apologize. Afterwards I tried to wipe this area with some malaseb flush but this was a horrible ordeal; he became unusually aggressive - it even frightened me. We have never had a problem wiping his bum although he doesnt really like his face wiped, but he has never been this aggressive. I feel bad for him as he seems so uncomfortable. He won't let us get near the area. I just came back the vet with a very costly bill for a completely different issue, and I am willing to take him again if need be but i just didn't know if anyone else had experience with same issue... Many thanks. fr-100-100.jpgfr-101-100.jpg

RiiSi

Community Veteran
Sep 30, 2011
Sysmä
Country
Finland
Bulldog(s) Names
Taisto, Kylli, Salli, Angel-Usko and Angel-Voitto