URGENT!!! Bulldog with enteropathy

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Cubby (Frenchie) Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
I have no experience but want to say Jessica (TyTysmom) has you covered with excellent advice. sending you lots of prayers that your baby recovers quickly.

Please stay with us and keep us posted

TyTysmom

Nov 4, 2014
Katy, TX
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Tyson aka "Ty-Ty"
She has just picked him up from vets & telephoned me , vet is trying to get results back tomorrow, they have sent him home with anti inflammatory tablets, antibiotics & steroids & a different food, they have said they want him back in on Thursday, there is no change in the diarrhea as he 'went' while she was still at the vets, he has lost more weight & she is beside herself, sobbing on the telephone, it's asif the vet is saying there's nothing more he can do x

Bless her heart. Tell her to stay strong. Mr. Wilson needs her. I hate that they can't pin point something. Just throwing this out there, but can she take him to another vet, perhaps an ER one for a second opinion? Sometimes it takes a whole new vet coming in to find what's really wrong.

Have you located any probiotics?

OP
J

Jolene94

Apr 21, 2015
Country
Uk
Bulldog(s) Names
None yet
Vet advised against pro biotics so she doesn't know what to do. I have told her to call another vet tomorrow for a second opinion, even asked if a blood transfusion would do any good but was told it wouldn't. He will not "open him up " to try & see what's going on because he is so weak & probably wouldn't survive the anaesthetic. He is a very precious boy & we are frightened of what's happening x

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names