Annie1991

Community Veteran
Aug 14, 2012
Longview, TX
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Punk'N
Has anyone experienced Mast Cell tumors in their bully? Mickey - my rescue old bully has developed them. Will know next week if they are malignant or not. I am just wondering how much longer I will have him. :cry:

TyTysmom

Nov 4, 2014
Katy, TX
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Tyson aka "Ty-Ty"
I have no experience at all with that subject, but I just wanted to let you know that we are praying for you & for Mickey. I pray that they are benign, and that everything will be okay & treatable. :pray:

OP
Annie1991

Annie1991

Community Veteran
Aug 14, 2012
Longview, TX
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Punk'N
Thank you. I've only had him a year. I knew going in with him being an older bully that my time with him would be short, but I'm not ready. . . .

Davidh

Head Pooper Scooper
Staff member
Mar 21, 2011
Katy, Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
BeBe, Hazel, Lucy Lu, JLO, Hillary, Henri, & Katie
I don't have any experience with this, but wants to say we are thinking about your baby and hoping for the best.

ddnene

EBN's SWEETHEART aka our little GOOB
Staff member
Jun 19, 2013
Nashville, Tennessee
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Willow (2015) Walter (2014-22) Winston (2012-13) Wellie (2012-13) Bella (2007-13)
Sending you lots of prayers and hugs… I will tag some members that may be able to help you, I'm so very sorry!!! :(

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Cubby (Frenchie) Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
:hug: I have no experience, but it could turn out just fine... try not to worry too much till you get the results.

sending lots of prayers, positive thoughts and hugs to you and Mickey

Donnam

Nov 5, 2014
Dallas, Texas (Richardson)
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Winnie