OP
N

nkjordan23

Jan 24, 2015
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Grady
I think I am onto something here. After zoning in on jaw tremoring, I am finding mass amounts of info within the comments of this.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zSO1kQFFVdU

This youtube video, the owner mentions something related to a unique plaque/ulcer building up in the throat. I'm still going through a lot of the comments, but i think this worth posting in here for anyone who may come across this issue. May not by my dogs issue, but it sure as heck looks similar to his issue.

TyTysmom

Nov 4, 2014
Katy, TX
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Tyson aka "Ty-Ty"
I have no experience with tremors or seizures, so I'm not help there... but my Tyson does the same exact lip smacking thing all the time - but only when its time for bed & he'll do it for about 1-2 mins like you mentioned - but his jaw does not vibrate like Grady. I explained this to the vet, along with a short video, and she claims its a sign of nausea/upset tummy. Tyson did just had exploratory surgery about 2 1/2 weeks go to remove a sock from his stomach. The lip smacking part is spot on with what he did before the surgery and still does now. Vet claims as his belly heals, it will get better. He's on cerenia for nausea & pepcid. The only thing with Grady is that tremble/vibrate, that is different. Wish I could be of more help, but wanted to give my experience as its spot on with my Tyson.

OP
N

nkjordan23

Jan 24, 2015
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Grady