maggiemashinske

Jan 3, 2015
Country
usa
Bulldog(s) Names
maggie
I'm hoping for a little help to get my EB some relief. She is 5 months old. About a month ago she came down with demodex mange, we did the dips and it looks like it is cleared/clearing up. No itching around the eyes and her fur has grown back. This is where I believe my issues started. To get her to take her pills for the mange we were putting them in fromm canned food which now that I look at it contains chicken. We also switched her from royal canine to from puppy food which also contains chicken and isn't grain free. So now that the mange has cleared up she has what looks like chin acne and she keeps itching making it red and inflamed. I am by no means a expert this is my first bulldog. But this are the steps I think I should take to fix the issue.
1. I am putting her on a fromm food with NO chicken in it.
2. No treats with chicken in them
3. witch hazel to clean her chin/muzzle 2 times a day
4. An I was thinking about doing the ounce of fermented fish on her food at dinner time
5. She also receives a daily puppy vitamin.
6. She also get benadryl starting today. I think this should help with the itching.
Any thing else that I am doing wrong or should do I would be very grateful. I can stand to watch her itch even the slightest bit. thanks

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Cubby (Frenchie) Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
:welcome3: to EBN!!

Great plan... also keep her chin dry after she drinks from the water bowl.

Rigginsluv11

Apr 12, 2014
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Riggins
That has changed Riggins life....his skin and shedding.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
maggiemashinske

maggiemashinske

Jan 3, 2015
Country
usa
Bulldog(s) Names
maggie
Yeah I noticed she started shedding too! really weird?

Rigginsluv11

Apr 12, 2014