Health Questions for my bully

LaurelLovesLucy

Oct 21, 2014
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Lucy
Hi everyone I am new to EBN and have a couple of questions for you all!
1. Lucy (my bully) seems to be getting darker tear stains than usual and I feel as if I am wiping her wrinkles 4 to five times a day. I have heard of witch hazel helping keep them dry is this something I should use. What are products that will help clear up her stains that won't hurt her eyes.

2. To help prevent yeast infections what are products that I can use in her everyday life?

3. I have noticed Lucy licking at one paw this week more than others. If this is a hot spot would Vetericyn help? OR are there any other treatments that I can give her?

4. How many benadryl pills can she have at once if she weighs 55lbs? Just one in the morning and one at night? Or can she have two at a time?

Thank you!!
Laurel and Lucy :)

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Cubby (Frenchie) Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
:welcome3: to EBN......

1. I think this was answered in another thread for you

2. I try to avoid white potato in her food, but this can also be from allergies

3. Not a hotspot... paw likcing is allergy related... it is how they scratch the itch.

4. Benedryl... adult tablets... 1mg per pound of dog so at 55 lbs, she can have two tablets up to 3x a day

OP
LaurelLovesLucy

LaurelLovesLucy

Oct 21, 2014
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Lucy
I am feeding her Iams Mini chunks

- - - Updated - - -

Thank you very much!

Vikinggirl

Norwegian Rose
Community Veteran
Oct 8, 2012
Burlington, ON Canada
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Bulldozer and Blossom