Eye issue?

tyree213

Nov 26, 2012
New Orleans
Bulldog(s) Names
Gilbert, Scarlet
eye.jpg

eyelid.jpg

So I have a new puppy. After having her examined she was found to have stenotic nares...After about a week and a half of me harrasing the breeder and filing all kind of complaints they have agreed to pay for the surgery. I noticed that her bottom eyelids are a little droopy and red. I hope this is not Ectropion?? I noticed in their health guarantee the only thing that was excluded was cherry eye and eye lid surgeries. (I later realized this was odd) Im now starting to wonder if they knowingly have this issue in their bloodlines..

Can someone please help me shed some light here. Thanks.

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
Goodness she is adorable! I have no experience with the eye issues you refer to but I will tag a few members that do and they might be able to give some insight

dolphin

Pooper scooper
Nov 5, 2012
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
When you had the nares looked at did the vet say anything about the eyes? She is a doll.

OP
tyree213

tyree213

Nov 26, 2012
New Orleans
Bulldog(s) Names
Gilbert, Scarlet
When you had the nares looked at did the vet say anything about the eyes? She is a doll.

No just said to use eye drops but I think he was rushing to get to another surgery appt. They just don't look right to me.

dolphin

Pooper scooper
Nov 5, 2012
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
No just said to use eye drops but I think he was rushing to get to another surgery appt. They just don't look right to me.

I agree they don't look right, I don't know if it's Entropian though. I would take him to see a different vet because it does seem really odd and strange that the breeder would put that on the contract like that.

Davidh

Head Pooper Scooper
Staff member
Mar 21, 2011