Thread: RECURRENT UTI

Country
    USA
    Bulldog(s) Names
    Bristol and Luna
    Likes (Received)

Default RECURRENT UTI

My sweet 5 year old female bully has a recurrent UTI . She has done 4 rounds of oral antibiotics. Now our vet wants us to bring her into the office and force fluids then take a urinary sample via a small needle inserted into my bully,s bladder! Has anyone with a bulldog have this experience before? All comments will be greatly appreciated! Thank you.

Bully lov'in wonder from down under Become a 4 Paw Member
    I Have Earned Community Veteran Status!
    Need help with the forums?  Contact me!
    Real Name
    Julie
    Country
    Australia
    Bulldog(s) Names
    Ftse
    Trophies
    Likes (Received)

Default Re: RECURRENT UTI

I have no experience with this just sending prayers it all gets fixed up real soon

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Feed Store Operator
    Bulldog(s) Names
    Duchess
    Likes (Received)

I had this issue when duchess was 8 weeks and battled it for three months. Have they done a full urine culture with sensitivity testing? IDE say this is a must especially if she has had 4 rounds of antibiotics- the sensitivity testing will identify the bacteria and determine what antibiotic will knock it out. Uti are very tough. Hope everything works out

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog? I am an EBN Reporter
    Become a 4 Paw Member
    I Have Earned Community Veteran Status!
    Need help with the forums?  Contact me!
    Real Name
    Christine
    Country
    USA
    Bulldog(s) Names
    Lambeau, Chelios (Frenchie), Nitschke (2004-2011) and Banks (2005-2014)
    Trophies
    Likes (Received)

I went through this with my girl when she was about 2... It was more extreme as Banks had way too much skin in her 'girlie' area and needed surgery to remove it.