What is this?

angela

Jun 18, 2011
Wisconsin
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Winny 2004-2015
I need some good advice. Hopefully my bully friends can help me with. My sweetie has a booboo under her right arm, in her armpit, vet at this time wants to cut it off. Im not good with this. It looks to me as an infected hotspot, but I'm not sure. Ive never seen anything like this . Any ideas? Its about two inches across, it bothers her if you mess with it. Ive been cleaning with iodine bath and mupirocin and anything else i have. I need help:unsure: image.jpg image.jpg

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
OUCH..... Lisa, any ideas? [MENTION=2]desertskybulldogs[/MENTION]

flutrbyny

Sep 19, 2012
Laconia, New Hampshire, United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Cassiopeia and Fernando
My Cassie had a similar sore like that and the vet said it was a hot spot. Gave me "Genta Spray". I sprayed it on her 2x a day for a few days and it stopped oozing and healed quickly after that. He said that hot spots need to be kept dry and the gentaspray dries quickly... It's a bad place for a hot spot - Cassie just got over another hot spot in her tail pocket...that took a month to heal.

bullmama

Owner/Administrator
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
Tucson, Arizona
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
The Home of the Desert Sky Pack