Swollen cyst?

hparker37

Feb 13, 2012
Kingwood, TX
Bulldog(s) Names
Hooey
So hooey has had this small bump on his chest since he was a puppy. When we asked our vet about it -- he said it's just a small growth & to monitor it but it's not causing pain or harm so it is fine. This morning we woke up & it's inflammed. Like softball size. Of course it happens on a Saturday when our vet is closed. It doesn't hurt him & he is still eating/going to the bathroom just fine. I thought maybe it was a snake bite but I gave him two Benadryl at 10:30 am (it's 4:30pm now) & no change. Anyone ever had any experience with this sort if thing? All of the googling I'm doing is starting to freak me out!!
e7u3uny2.jpg

e7y7adyp.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Davidh

Head Pooper Scooper
Staff member
Mar 21, 2011
Katy, Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
BeBe, Hazel, Lucy Lu, JLO, Hillary, Henri, & Katie
I have no experience with this, but I hope it is nothing serious and can be taken care of without very much trouble.

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Cubby (Frenchie) Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
What a handsome bully boy.... I have no experience, but will tag a few members that might have some ideas.

BACK AWAY FROM the Google... It can be very scary!!

Manydogs

Community Veteran
May 2, 2013
Tennessee
Country
U.S.A.
Bulldog(s) Names
Maudee,MarthaKatie,Lizzie,Bro.Mini
I agree-stop looking on google! IF this is a cyst-it may have filled with fluid-or become infected-in which case it could be pus filled.Usually a cyst will have some "give" to it, if you push it in with your finger, or if you put your thumb on one side and fingers on the other-it will feel a little "squeezy" not rock hard.