Why is my female peeing more often?

Boogs and Avi

Jul 26, 2013
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Booger and Avion
She's going out more often and she even had an accident on the couch today. She's a little over a year and spayed. She eats Science Diet Sensitive Stomach.

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)

Noyes27

Sep 27, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Mack
Maybe a UTI? Is the amount of the urine smaller than usual but very often? Im no expert but that would be my guess. Others will be by soon that can probably give some advice.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 4

Scueva

Sep 27, 2012
Chicago, IL
Bulldog(s) Names
Duchess
Def agree with UTI- when you go to the vet I suggest getting a full culture with sensitivity testing- it's a bit more costly that a simple urinalysis but it's worth it. I battled a UTI with duchess for 3 months from about 4-7 months old.

OP
Boogs and Avi

Boogs and Avi

Jul 26, 2013
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Booger and Avion
We just had an accident on the kitchen floor, and her urine is brown; so, I guess we're going to the vet tomorrow. :mellow:

Vikinggirl

Norwegian Rose
Community Veteran
Oct 8, 2012
Burlington, ON Canada
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Bulldozer and Blossom