Can't catch a break.. Bloody spots?

alyssahope

Jul 23, 2013
Birmingham, AL
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Queen Margaret May
I just found about 5 small bloody spots on maggies back. I investigated and can't find a wound or a bump or anything. It looks like the blood is just coming out of her pores. Any ideas on what it could be? :ashamed:

Ashleym

Community Veteran
Feb 5, 2013
So. Calif.
Bulldog(s) Names
Fergus
Oh no so sorry you are going thru such a tough time with Queenie. I have tagged a few people to read this thread. Sending you both hugs :hug:

bullmama

Owner/Administrator
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
Tucson, Arizona
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
The Home of the Desert Sky Pack
Could be hot spots, to me they look like bloody spots for sure. Ok have you changed food recently?

Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk :)

JAKEISGREAT

Mar 25, 2011
Southern California
Bulldog(s) Names
Jake
Oh Dear! I am not good with skin problems..try some peroxide to clean it and neosporin won't hurt..others will be here with more help..
[MENTION=1714]Sherry[/MENTION]

bullmama

Owner/Administrator
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
Tucson, Arizona
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
I can't find a picture. Where are you looking???

No pic just saying that is what hot spots look like to me, is bloody spots seeping out of the skin. :up:

bullmama

Owner/Administrator
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
Tucson, Arizona
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Oh okay they do look like that I just thought you saw a pic somewhere and I was loosing it.

Oh you're losing it alright :loco:

So nice to have you back too!

christyjulene

Apr 1, 2013
Colorado
Bulldog(s) Names
Abbey
Must be the last round of drinks we had. :cheers2: I'm glad to be back! Thanks

Alyssa has witch hazel she could put on the spots. She has been using it to clean out the tail pocket.

OP
alyssahope

alyssahope

Jul 23, 2013
Birmingham, AL
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Queen Margaret May