Help Needed! So Worried

Baconator

Apr 12, 2012
Northern NJ
Bulldog(s) Names
Bacon
Hello everyone, I am new to this so bare with me:eek:) Loki is about 18 months old very happy healthy active little boy. Recently in the morning he seems to be coughing and clearing his throat a lot, the last 2 mornings he has been coughing up white phlegm. He does have allergies and benedryl seems to help him quite a bit but as well all know watching them cough is very scary and hard on their little squished faces. I was wondering if you all had any advice on something that we can do to help him get the phlegm out? He was recently at the vet for his yearly exam and she said that he is healthy and everything seems to be ok with him. He is on Nutrisource Lamb food that we switched him to after he developed food allergies. This is his 4th bag of it he hasn't seemed to have any problems with it, well nothing like the hives and lethargy that he was with his previous food. Any thoughts or recommendations for our little boy? Thanks everyone

First off :welcome: to EBN. Regarding your issue with Loki Beans(love the name btw) try what we mentioned in this thread. Bacon was doing the same thing every morning prior to us giving him a rice cake before bed. It almost seems like they get the equivalent of a post nasal drip at night and the rice cake absorbs it all up. That may make no sense at all but the rice cake fixed the issue for us along with a few other people. Just make sure they are unsalted rice cakes.

OP
Lauren31287

Lauren31287

Nov 8, 2011
Rhode Island
Bulldog(s) Names
Winston