General Question Normal?

Candi Hull

Mar 22, 2012
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Mya
Hello Im so thankful for this site is has helped me so much. I do have a question I have a female bully 4 yrs old Ive had her since she was 11 wks old. As long as I can remember she has only ever pooped once a day, but recently she is only going every other day and I have to make her go to the grass. You can tell she is holding it but she refuses to go. I have been feeding her Fromms chicken a la veg for about 6 months because she did do this back in January when I had her on Royal Canine. Two times as of the last couple of months she is walked and then half hour later she poops in the house. Any suggestions on what I should do to help her out!!! Thanks so much

Davidh

Head Pooper Scooper
Staff member
Mar 21, 2011
Katy, Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
BeBe, Hazel, Lucy Lu, JLO, Hillary, Henri, & Katie
Well it's not normal ,but they do sometimes don't like going in the grass, for what ever reason. A couple of mine don't like wet grass and we just keep telling them to go potty and pointing at the grass and eventually they will go. So just keep working with her and hopefully she will get back to her normal routine.

xsubsailor

Jan 24, 2013
West Virginia
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Pickle
maby a little extra fiber such as canned pumpkin or some apple or carrot slices. I would check with my vet who knows her best to see what they might say - just for piece of mind.

dolphin

Pooper scooper
Nov 5, 2012
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Mya sure is a little cutie!! How much are you feeding her right now?

OP
Candi Hull

Candi Hull

Mar 22, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Mya