OP
N

nycbullymama

Dec 22, 2012
Country
usa
Bulldog(s) Names
b and w
Thanks everyone for sharing your experiences and opinions.
Going to speak with our vet next week, but I think we're going to wait and see how it develops.

Last edited:

mavsfan4life

Bullshiht-zu
May 10, 2013
Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Mayhem
I have no experience with this and nothing to add, but I just wanted to say that I do hope that Blue is one of the lucky that has this occur rarely and will not need surgery to repair :)

Bizzymammabee

Jan 12, 2012
New York City
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Raven (2011-2016), Tyson (2014-2023) & Bella
Raven has been getting Cherry Eye since she was about four months. I normally massage it back in. At first it was only one eye, now here and there (not all that frequent) she will get it in the other eye as well. I think for as long as I can keep massaging it in then that is what I will do. If and when we have to have it done I will do both sides. I have read that more or less if they get it in one side it tends to happen in the other. I would suggest holding out as long as you can and just massaging it back in.

OP
N

nycbullymama

Dec 22, 2012
Country
usa
Bulldog(s) Names
b and w
It seems to come out when he's scratching his face. I Guess his paw is hitting his eye somehow.

I'm amazed how common it is and how many people are able to just put it back in. This is good news. Hoping it won't get any worse.

Bizzymammabee

Jan 12, 2012
New York City
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Raven (2011-2016), Tyson (2014-2023) & Bella
It seems to come out when he's scratching his face. I Guess his paw is hitting his eye somehow.

I'm amazed how common it is and how many people are able to just put it back in. This is good news. Hoping it won't get any worse.