Help Needed! Central Vestibular Disease

ssesler

Sep 8, 2010
SW Missouri
Bulldog(s) Names
Winston, Oliver, and Truman
Anyone have any experience with a bulldog that has central vestibular disease? Aside from the head tilt and other balance issues, any other issues that are common? Any meds that help? I've done some research but was curious if anyone experienced this first hand with a bully.

Thanks in advance!

bullmama

Owner/Administrator
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
Tucson, Arizona
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
The Home of the Desert Sky Pack
I have no experience with this, hope someone can help you. I'll tag some members to see if they have heard of it. [MENTION=2894]2BullyMama[/MENTION] [MENTION=1714]Sherry[/MENTION] [MENTION=2071]Davidh[/MENTION] [MENTION=4225]Twice[/MENTION] [MENTION=572]Libra926[/MENTION] [MENTION=2152]kim n the guys[/MENTION]

Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk :)

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Cubby (Frenchie) Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
Sorry -- I have no experience with it, but reading about it seems it is very similar to vertigo

Sherry

Jan 15, 2011
Denver PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Jack , Dolly, Grizz, Peggy Sue, and Scrimps
my husband had it years ago. came from an inner ear infection contributed by psoriasis . I also have heard that herpes can cause this too.
I haven't had any bully's have it. I would imagine it could be the same.
My husband was treated with high dose of antibiotics and steroids. Should be treated quickly don't wait

kim n the guys

Community Veteran
Apr 3, 2011
Holt, MI
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Oliver, Sebastian, Remy, Gracie, and Tonka (10-21-07 to 05-29-14 RIP)
sorry, I have never heard of this!! Hope you get the answers and treatment started asap

Davidh

Head Pooper Scooper
Staff member
Mar 21, 2011