Help Needed! I KNEW it was too good to be true!!

JeannieCO

Queenie
Mar 11, 2011
Tip of the Mitt, Michigan
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Emma, Charlie, Milo, Peekaboo and Jack
Those look painful Kelly. I hate ants!! I can't even imagine having fire ants in my yard. We have the big half red/half black ants at the lake and occassionally they get bite but one but never have they had a reaction like that. Ouch!!! Poor Vegas. :hug:

kazzy220

Jul 31, 2010
Grafton, OHIO
Country
England
Bulldog(s) Names
Maggie (My Angel Baby 5/31/2012). Daddy (2 years). Linus (1year). Bella (4 years)
I'm going to put my hand up here ........... Yep, I'm the foreigner in the room!!

Never heard of fire ants... and never seen fire ants! Are they red????? :blink:

brileythebully

Jan 17, 2013
Houston
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Briley
I have no experience with this, but I was thinking if it was the fire ants he could be allergic to them. I know when humans are allergic the bites seem to looks bigger, redder, highly irritated, etc. Maybe this was the first time he has ever laid in it, since you said the ants are always there. Just guessing, and I hope your baby feels better!!
[MENTION=959]kazzy220[/MENTION] here's a pic of fire ants, I WISH I had never heard of fire ants. They're terrible!
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361335020.235061.jpg

OP
KMARINO

KMARINO

I couldn't make this sh*t up if I tried!
Jul 21, 2010
Bradenton Fl.
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
VEGAS and REBEL