Help Needed! has anyone ever had to have their Bullie in a hyperbaric chamber? if so, please respond

robmatliv

Dec 20, 2012
Orange County, California
Bulldog(s) Names
Pepe
my EB Pepe is in bad shape becasue he is suffering from liver failure. the doctors have no idea what is causing it and this is the second time it has happened (it went undiagnosed the first time too). he is on anti-biotics, medicine and fluids but his bilirubin level is only getting worse.

I am thinking about putting Pepe through hyperbaric chamber oxygen therapy so if anyine has any experience or familiarity with thisw, please let me know what you think about it.

Thanks!

Bella'sMom

Community Veteran
Jun 23, 2010
Eau Claire WI
Bulldog(s) Names
Abby 13 (RIP), Bella (6), Betsy( RIP), Frenchie: Oliver
sorry, I have no experience with it. I hope you get some answers here soon. I would search engine to check threads, we have a member who went through it with her little one and at the moment isn't here to answer questions.

Libra926

Pistol Packing Bullyagrapher
Staff member
May 5, 2010
Washington
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Vegas and Orion
I don't have any experience with it either. Have you tried googling it? You might be able to read up on it by looking specifically for that. I don't know what to say. This has got to be scary! I have no words of wisdom...just words of love. From my home to yours....we are praying things turn around for Pepe.

kazzy220

Jul 31, 2010
Grafton, OHIO
Country
England
Bulldog(s) Names
Maggie (My Angel Baby 5/31/2012). Daddy (2 years). Linus (1year). Bella (4 years)
I'm so sorry. My only thought is @Twice too.

Texas Carol

Texas Carol....put the heart in EBN
Community Veteran
Jul 4, 2012
Central Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Brutus & Cami live in Heaven