Help Needed! Help: My Dexter is allergic to everything!

carrieg777

Dec 10, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Dexter
Hi, I'm a newbie here, so I please redirect me if needed.
I'm posting because my baby Dexter (3.5 years old, male) is allergic to just about everything. Since he was a puppy we've had problems with finding foods that didn't make him sick, so we had him tested. He's allergic to beef, pork, lamb, spinach, tomatoes, green beans, berries, dairy, and corn. Along with the test we were given a list of foods that we could feed him. We had him on California Natural's Herring and Sweet Potato for a while. He did fine with it, but over time he just got more and more yeasty. He also has environmental allergies, so since he was 9mos old, he's been on steroids (which is why he weighs a solid 70-80lbs now!). But since the steroids mess with his immune system, he has regular rounds of antibiotics to help deal with the bacterial infections he gets. The problem became that it would cause the yeast to come back out of control after the antibiotic cycle. After some reading, we're beginning to think he has a systemic yeast infection and is now allergic to his own yeast (aka my dog is allergic to himself!)