General Question Eye Question?

HaileyBleu

Nov 19, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Hailey Bleu
I am new to the Bulldog ownership world and I am slowly learning as I go. My puppy is 11 weeks old and so far seems to be very normal compared to many of the dogs described on this board. My question is regarding my dog's left eye. The right eye seems perfectly normal and looks straight forward. The left eye seems to show a little bit more white around the edges and rolls back into her head whenever she is falling to sleep. Now this wouldn't make me wonder , except for the fact that the right eye does not do this at all. There is a point where she is almost asleep where her eye is literaly all white on the left side and the right eye is still facing straight forward. I called my vet and they were not sure about this and said to keep an eye on it.

Is this normal? Is is something that I should be worried about?

Thank you

ChanelnBrutus

Snookie ain't got nuttin on me!
Feb 6, 2012
New Jersey
Bulldog(s) Names
Brutus (EBD 6/4/11), Chanel (Pitbull 12/23/06)
:hiya: Welcome to the site! Glad you joined us! Brutus at times when he is chewing on his kong or a bone his left eye moves up and down...Have you seen a human with a lazy eye thats sorta what Brutus has! Vet ssayss nothing to worry about at all! I dont have much advice for you....I will tag some others who can shed some light for you! [MENTION=2]desertskybulldogs[/MENTION] [MENTION=1714]Sherry[/MENTION] [MENTION=2894]2BullyMama[/MENTION] [MENTION=2071]Davidh[/MENTION]

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Cubby (Frenchie) Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
Hello and welcome to EBN and the wonderful world of bulldogs!