Help Needed! Prolapsed Urethra

kazzy220

Jul 31, 2010
Grafton, OHIO
Country
England
Bulldog(s) Names
Maggie (My Angel Baby 5/31/2012). Daddy (2 years). Linus (1year). Bella (4 years)
I've no experience of this, but I'm so glad that Roe and Kim have been able to put your mind at rest a little. Isn't it awful when they are away from us!!! He'll be home soon!!!! :assurred::hug2::hug:

ChanelnBrutus

Snookie ain't got nuttin on me!
Feb 6, 2012
New Jersey
Bulldog(s) Names
Brutus (EBD 6/4/11), Chanel (Pitbull 12/23/06)
[MENTION=2152]kim n the guys[/MENTION] Well that's good to hear! I have no idea how much it's going to cost. Probably quite a bit jut bc he has to stay there for awhile. Aww Remy...right to his toy box. How old was he when it happened to him.

[MENTION=4246]ChanelnBrutus[/MENTION] how old is Brutus now. Sounds like he's doing well. Did the humping stop after he got neutered? Even though Einstein was neutered he still humped his pillow. The vet said its a learned behavior and he did it before he was fixed. He never tried to hump anything besides his pillow so we always thought what's the harm. I feel bad now. His special pillow is already in the trash!

Got an update from the vet today. Said he's doing well and that he's eating. They are still optimistic that we can get him on Friday. My husband took a care package with some of his favorite things yesterday but didn't ask to see him just because we knew he would get really excited and we didn't want him to pull anything out. They said that he started growling and barking at one of the ladies that worked there. He has never ever done that before. I don't think he's ever growled before. But they said they put him in a crate next to another dog and he's much better. Said he needed some companionship. No growling or barking now.