Normal Paws?

EKen53

Nov 2, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Bobby Homeboy
Hi,

I am new here and not quite sure if this is the right section to post in, so please feel free to move my thread if it needs to be.

I am planning on getting a puppy (the one in the video). My concern is that, it seems that his front paws are really splayed when he moves, and his toes look a little bit crooked inward. I did go visit him once, but since I am no expert, it is really hard for me to tell if this is normal.

The puppy is 8 weeks old, and I don't have any intentions about competition. If anyone could confirm if he looks healthy and normal, it would be very appreciated as I think my wife fell for him.

Thank you,

Video.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

LariP

Aug 4, 2010
Milwaukee, WI
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
(HRH) Her Royal Highness Princess Gracie & Princess Amelia Pond (Amy)
:welcome3:
Well he sure is cute! I do see what you mean bu the toes looking more splayed out than usual, but it doesn't seem to affect his walking any. I'm gonna Tag some people who know more about puppies than me.

Davidh

Head Pooper Scooper
Staff member
Mar 21, 2011
Katy, Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
BeBe, Hazel, Lucy Lu, JLO, Hillary, Henri, & Katie
Not the best video, but it does seem there is something wrong with his toes, they normally don't spread out like that, and he does look to walk a little funny. Wish there was a better video. He is a cute little bugger though.

Last edited:
OP
E

EKen53

Nov 2, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Bobby Homeboy
Yes he's really cute. Not the "best looking" pup we have seen, but there is something about him that really hooked us. Thanks for your input.

OP
E

EKen53

Nov 2, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Bobby Homeboy
Davidh: Thanks for your honest input. It is appreciated.

JeannieCO

Queenie
Mar 11, 2011
Tip of the Mitt, Michigan
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Emma, Charlie, Milo, Peekaboo and Jack