Help Needed! MITES !!!

Cocosmammy123

Apr 11, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Coco
Hi every one

So coco has been haveing a few lumps and scabs lately. After 3 vet visits they said she has mites. !!! They have give us antibiotics and we start them tomorrow and a shampoo. Any other advise of what I can do to make them go quicker ??

Thanks Jemma and coco x

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
I have no experience with them, but I believe the more you wash the more the die!! There are a few members that fought these, but I unfortunately can not remember their names.

kazzy220

Jul 31, 2010
Grafton, OHIO
Country
England
Bulldog(s) Names
Maggie (My Angel Baby 5/31/2012). Daddy (2 years). Linus (1year). Bella (4 years)
I think you need to boost her immune system too. The way I understand it is that all dogs have mites, but when they are put under stress or their immune system is weakened then the mites "take over". I would look at fish oil, probiotic yogurt, .... in fact google foods that boost the immune system and although you will come up with loads of results for humans. Most of those can be given to a bully too as a "topping" to their regular food! :up:

GatorRay

I am in total control....I think
Feb 25, 2011
Louisville, KY
Bulldog(s) Names
Gator & Lucy Goosey, the Basset and Gigi (AKA Gypsy)
I dealt with it with Gypsy. What exactly did he give you. YES you need to boost her immune system. I will go search for a really, really long post I did once and give you the link. It talks all about mange and how to manage it.

petee2

Mar 26, 2012
Scott Township, PA
Bulldog(s) Names
Petee