Poor Gracie

RescueMe

Community Veteran
Mar 2, 2011
Chaffee, MO
Bulldog(s) Names
Lola Blue, Mojo Titus and Gracie,Caleb, Bogart and Ziggy forever in my heart Roxy and Rollo
Is this dog ever going to catch a break? She has a severe UTI. Blood in urine, excessively thirsty and peeing like crazy. Called the vet he told me to try Apple cider vinegar, probiotics, and echinacea and goldenseal in her food twice a day? Anyone ever heard of this?

He said if its not clearing up by friday he would give antibiotics. He doesnt want to now due to her being overloaded with them previously.

Thankfully she is acting ok..Like herself.

Laurie

I

ImAGuinneyPig

:( I have no experience with this....but thinking of you and lovely little Gracie :heart:

BruceP

Aug 12, 2010
Milwaukee, WI
Bulldog(s) Names
HRH Princess Gracie, aka: HRH; Princess Amelia Pond, aka: Amy
Poor baby :( We give HRH a cranberry pill every day as a preventative of UTI. Once it gets cleared up you may want to do that too. Give her a :hug: in the meantime from me. ;)

OP
RescueMe

RescueMe

Community Veteran
Mar 2, 2011
Chaffee, MO
Bulldog(s) Names
Lola Blue, Mojo Titus and Gracie,Caleb, Bogart and Ziggy forever in my heart Roxy and Rollo
I give her cranberry pills everyday..I dont why this happened. I will give her a kiss from Uncle Bruce.

karenben

Apr 18, 2011
uk
Bulldog(s) Names
Hilda
perhaps antibiotics are the only thing that will shift it quickly anything else will be a slow process ,poor girl and poor you for the worry its causing,perhaps for now double/tripple the dose of cranberry pills to try and boost it out of her,karen

OP
RescueMe

RescueMe

Community Veteran
Mar 2, 2011
Chaffee, MO
Bulldog(s) Names
The vet is just so worried about the massive antibiotics that she has been on since getting sick. He is trying a healthier way to get rid of it.

Sherry

Jan 15, 2011
Denver PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Jack , Dolly, Grizz, Peggy Sue, and Scrimps