walking the king !!!!!

ilba7raini

Mar 27, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
king
king is 5 months old, I'm new to bulldogs and my question is how often should i walk him, daily ???

and when is the best time after the meal of before it??

BruceP

Aug 12, 2010
Milwaukee, WI
Bulldog(s) Names
HRH Princess Gracie, aka: HRH; Princess Amelia Pond, aka: Amy
I haven't got an answer for you but wanted to welcome you if you haven't posted in the welcomes section. :) Would love to see pix of King.

Watson

Community Veteran
Dec 9, 2011
Bakersfield, CA
Bulldog(s) Names
Watson
I walk my dog three times a day. Quick walks after breakfast and at noon time. Then after dinner which is about a thirty minute walk. I don't think it matters what time but it shouldn't be too hot outside when you walk him.

cali~jenn

Mar 28, 2010
Southern California
Bulldog(s) Names
Cutty, Miila and Mugsy the pug :)
You dont HAVE to walk them if you have enough yard to get exercise in. Sadly, my kids dont get walked hardly ever. Hubby wont let me walk them alone, afraid of theft. He works so much that walking isnt a priority often BUT the pups play like crazy outside so they are happy. Just be very careful of the heat. Even high 70's can be too much if it is humid. Went to the vet last year about this time actually (bully vet where there are people waiting outside cuz it is so busy) in the morning, maybe 10 at the latest and when I checked in they warned me about the heat and be safe outside cuz they had just lost a pup who had been waiting to be seen and overheated. Before 10 am on a spring, not summer day. Sad. Sorry to ramble but being only 5 months old you havent had summer yet so thought I would let you know, in case you didnt already. ;) I am sure I missed an intro somewhere, so welcome. Would love to see pics of King. ;)

Poppy

Dec 15, 2011
Bulldog(s) Names
Poppy, Bunk
king is 5 months old, I'm new to bulldogs and my question is how often should i walk him, daily ???