Head Tremors

ollieivy

Feb 26, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Oliver and Ivy Claire
Ivy Claire just yesterday experienced 2 episodes of head tremors each lasting several minutes. I am fairly certain, being a nurse, that these were NOT seizures. She was fully alert during the episodes and her eyes were stable. I was wondering if any of you have had this disturbing experience.

Cristina

BruceP

Aug 12, 2010
Milwaukee, WI
Bulldog(s) Names
HRH Princess Gracie, aka: HRH; Princess Amelia Pond, aka: Amy
I have no experience with this but many here have so Im sure you will be getting lots of advice soon. In most cases it isn't a serious thing.

LillyNBruin

Community Veteran
Mar 22, 2010
Central Mass
Bulldog(s) Names
Bruin & Lilly
Bruin for a couple days had some episodes. I noticed when he started the tremor and I gave him a treat or some of his food, he would stop. This happened probably 6 - 8 months ago and hasn't happened since (knock on wood). I said to myself, if he did it one more time, that I would bring him to the vet, but never happened. Maybe I said it outloud and he heard me :hmm:

karenben

Apr 18, 2011
uk
Bulldog(s) Names
Hilda
annie had 1 set of head bobbing i just gave her some honey ,it stabilized her ,its not happened again,karen

OP
ollieivy

ollieivy

Feb 26, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Oliver and Ivy Claire
thanks for your replies...i did give her honey the second time, but it still took about 5 minutes to stop, and if it was low blood sugar the honey should have acted more quickly (almost immediately). i am just very curious to find out the exact cause of this, and all the info i have gotten seems to be, frustratingly, "no known cause".

froggz

Mar 30, 2010
Iowa
Bulldog(s) Names
Sadie
Sadie's had them. A few years ago it was getting bad and through the experience I learned its not so much giving her anything, but getting her to focus on something. Towards the end just getting her excited about a toy would stop them. She hasn't had one in a long time now though.