Is this hives, hot spot or what?!?!

cali~jenn

Mar 28, 2010
Southern California
Bulldog(s) Names
Cutty, Miila and Mugsy the pug :)
I am new with this stuff, Cutty and Mugsy have never had this before so what to do from you guys is a big help. Here are 2 pics I just took this morning. Is this something I should worry about or allergy related or what?
img_1395.jpg

img_1394.jpg

[MENTION=2]desertskybulldogs[/MENTION] [MENTION=1046]bulldog family[/MENTION] is this what mrsa looks like?!?!?! Now I am anxious! [MENTION=900]KMARINO[/MENTION] is this similar to what Vegas had? What happened with it?

Last edited:
OP
cali~jenn

cali~jenn

Mar 28, 2010
Southern California
Bulldog(s) Names
In the first pic you can almost see that it has red all the way to her knee even.

JAKEISGREAT

Mar 25, 2011
Southern California
Bulldog(s) Names
Jake
Oh dear! It looks like hives to me.. But I'm certainly no expert! Hotspots are usually more localized and they are very angry looking...:hmm:.. [MENTION=2291]cowsmom[/MENTION] might know..

Sherry

Jan 15, 2011
Denver PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Jack , Dolly, Grizz, Peggy Sue, and Scrimps
It looks like staph, Jack get's that every now and then, it's a real pain to rid of. See what everyone else thinks.

OP
cali~jenn

cali~jenn

Mar 28, 2010
Southern California
Bulldog(s) Names
It looks like staph, Jack get's that every now and then, it's a real pain to rid of. See what everyone else thinks.

What is staph and what do you put on it? Is it contagious? At first I just thought the sores were from cutty biting. The sore on her neck is totally diff looking cuz of course it has been chewed on by Cutty but should I be concerned that it is something else too?

Sherry

Jan 15, 2011
Denver PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names