Science Diet Dog Food

BillyL

Aug 8, 2011
Gadsden, Alabama
Bulldog(s) Names
Buster
This is my first time to post here and hope that I can get some help. I had to take my English Bulldog Buster to the Vet this morning when He was not able to walk. He just seemed he was too tired to walk. Over a month ago in June he had the same problem and was found that his white blood cells was very low and was treated and doing fine until this morning. The night before he was chewing on his feet and was playing and doing fine. His Vet has him on the Science diet large breed adult food. He is 7 years old. I would like anyone to express if you have had problems like this with your dog and advise me on the type of dog food I should feed him. I called this evening to check on him and part of his blood work showed he had a infection and was waiting on the other results. This is all that I know at this time and would like any advice that You can help me with. Thank You so much BillyL

MissPennyLue

Jun 20, 2011
Bulldog(s) Names
Penelope Lue (Penny)
Sorry to hear about your baby & I hope he's better soon!

There are people here who will be able to advise you more about food. In the mean time, it might be a good idea to browse the nutrition board. I'm learning about food, but I hear that Science Diet isn't a very high quality food.

OP
B

BillyL

Aug 8, 2011
Gadsden, Alabama
Bulldog(s) Names
Buster
Thank You so much for getting back to me. This has been a on going problem with Buster and for sometime. I just pray that He will make it back home!!!!

MissPennyLue

Jun 20, 2011
Bulldog(s) Names
Penelope Lue (Penny)
Thank You so much for getting back to me. This has been a on going problem with Buster and for sometime. I just pray that He will make it back home!!!!

How scary!! Praying right along with you! :pray:

jortiz9758

Aug 22, 2010
Pembroke Pines Florida
Bulldog(s) Names
Bruno