Newbie about bulldog

sarakayla

Oct 6, 2019
Country
Thailand
Bulldog(s) Names
none yet
Hello. I'm a newbie here. I purposely signed up this forum to learn about this breed. I need to take into many consideration before making a final decision to adopt this breed or not because I have a cat at home. Thank you for approving me here.

helsonwheels

Jan 10, 2016
Alberta
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Nyala, Jake (R.I.P. Duke)
Hello. I'm a newbie here. I purposely signed up this forum to learn about this breed. I need to take into many consideration before making a final decision to adopt this breed or not because I have a cat at home. Thank you for approving me here.

:welcome4: To EBN....

If you’re going to adopt, you need to ask if the specific dog you want to bring home gets along with cats. If they can’t answer your question, I wouldn’t risk it. Also, how’s your cat towards dogs? That’s another question you need to know :)

Cbrugs

Administrator
Community Veteran
Dec 9, 2016
Seattle, WA
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
King Louie, Jax (French Bulldog), Ella Mae and Darla Rae
How old is the cat? Would you bring a puppy home or an adult? If an adult, yes ask if they get along with cats. A puppy could be easier to train with a cat but it will depend on your cat as well.

cefe13

Sep 12, 2013
Country
Sweden
Bulldog(s) Names
Castor (2013-2021 RIP)
Welcome to the forum - Castor says hi! Another consideration for you would have to be climate; if you are in Thailand you will need to make sure you have a very cool house as well as a cool patio / garden if you are thinking about a breed like English bulldog!

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
Welcome to EBN!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
S

sarakayla

Oct 6, 2019
Country
Thailand
Bulldog(s) Names
none yet