PeggyV

Sep 13, 2017
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Grace
My name is Peggy and I am new to the English Bulldog breed.

I have had dogs all my life, but I make it kind of a policy that I never get the same breed twice so that my new pup never has to live in the shadow of my previous furbaby. My last baby's name was Hope. She was a Chinese Shar-pei and recently passed away after a battle with terminal liver failure at the age of 11 and a half. She was the last of my previous pack (I also had a Puggle named Otis I had adopted at 8 years old from my local humane society who passed at 15 years old and a Chihuahua named Scooter I adopted at 7 months old who passed of old age at 19 and a half years old) and I was suddenly without any furbabies to nurture...a first for me :(

I literally had no reason to get out of bed after losing Hope, and I made up my mind to fill the void with a new baby. Enter Grace :)

I found her in Slavonia (I am a US citizen currently residing in Croatia for the next few months) and I took her home the same day. She has been a welcome handful, to be sure :D As with any new breed, there are characteristics I am finding that are typical of the breed as well as characteristics that are only typical in your individual puppy (lol) so that is why I am here....I hope to glean lots of helpful advice and tips to make Grace's stay with me as rewarding for both of us as possible.

I am pleased to meet such a large group of dog lovers and I hope I can not only learn from you all but maybe even help out a little myself :)

Peggy

rjisaterp

Community Veteran
Apr 18, 2014
Somewhere in the Universe. Really Maryland.
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Cooper, Jewel (April 27, 2013-May 7, 2022-RIPDaddy's Girl) and (Bentley Oct 2013-Dec 2021)
[MENTION=17584]PeggyV[/MENTION] Welcome to EBN Peggy and Grace. Jewel and Bentley say Hello.

Thank you for adopting Grace into your home.