Luvn Miley

Jul 25, 2017
Oklahoma City, OK
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Miley
Hi, Newbie here! ( Be Gentle) ;)
I'm Pam and our new family member is Miley. We adopted Miley 3 weeks ago from a very abusive home. Not only was the male owner abusive but she was attacked repeatedly by the other dogs (A Mastiff and a German Shepherd) in the house since she was a puppy. She is 5 years old now. Needless to say, she is a basket case presently, afraid of her own shadow and tries to fight every dog she comes into contact with. Makes it hard as we have 3 other dogs in the home. Luckily none of them fight back. Home has become pretty stressful since Miley arrived but with the use of gates and crates and schedules as to who can be out at certain times and knowing where all dogs are at at all times we are forging forward and determined to make this work. We are trying to find a behaviorist in our area that will come in and work with Miley, us and the other dogs.
Miley is very aloof with strangers, I can't say that I blame her after the upbringing she's had. So we will need a very patient trainer willing to work with her to gain her trust.
Like I said, we've had Miley 3 weeks as of today. When she came she would cower on the floor any time my husband was present, now three weeks later she is running to him and crawling into his lap giving him kisses and happy butt wiggles. So we are seeing good progress.
About the rest of our fur family, we share our home with a Boston Terrier, a Shih Tzu, an Australian Shepherd, and two cats. (All Rescues)
I'm looking forward to getting to know you all and sharing Miley's milestones with you all.

Cbrugs

Administrator
Community Veteran
Dec 9, 2016
Seattle, WA
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
King Louie, Jax (French Bulldog), Ella Mae and Darla Rae
Welcome! Oh that is just so sad! I'm so glad you rescued her and will give her the life she deserves.

Good luck!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Manydogs

Community Veteran
May 2, 2013