Normanspeanut

Oct 28, 2016
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Zoey
I had trouble trying to post a picture-I think I got it to work under attachments. Anyways, I'm new to English Bulldogs…Zoey came from a breeder that used her for years as a puppy making machine. I'm not sure what kind of life she had but I don't think it was very good. The breeder didn't want me to come to the home to pick her up and preferred that we meet somewhere else. When we got her she had two ear infections and a bad yeast infection…and was very very smelly.They didn't have any vet records to pass along either. We thought she was deaf at first because she didn't respond to her name or anything really. She knew no commands and basically just kept to herself. She would "mark" on various things, especially on the new bed we got her. We got her spayed right away and this seems to have helped, but she continues to pee on whatever she sleeps on. We've had her for a little over a month now and she has come a long way. She has started responding to her name, so we are guessing she isn't deaf she probably just never had anybody call her name before. She also seems to love affection…she follows me from room to room and wants to be pet all of the time. She's very gentle and loving….but stubborn. We've been working with her for weeks on the command "sit" and she still doesn't seem to get it. She doesn't like to go outside, so we have to kind of pull her on a leash and reward her like crazy when she goes.She prefers to lay by my feet snoring loudly…passing gas on a regular basis…and looking cute. So a couple of questions since I'm new to the breed: does anyone else have a EG that licks their front feet a lot, drools excessively about once a week for a few hours, likes to sleep in their own urine(I was taking her out at about 1 am for a while but she still would pee on whatever she slept on-it seems more like a comfort thing), rams other dogs with their head but otherwise seems happy to be around them….I think