New puppy owner seeking advice!

DEJESUS92

Feb 23, 2016
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Mack
Hello everyone,

My name is Hector and my wife and I will be picking up our english bulldog puppy next weekend! My mother has had a few, but this will be my wife and I's first "child". If any of you have any specific advice for being first time bully owners please let us know! Anything from diet, to toys, cleaning techniques, stuff to have on hand, anything, please let us know!

Thanks in advance,

Hector

punky

Mar 19, 2010
washington, west virginia
Country
usa
Bulldog(s) Names
porkchop, abbey, gucci and rocky,
get ready for lots of wet kisses and stubborness.. lol.. welcome and congrads on your first baby...
we do like lots of pictures.. well, i do..
anywho...
you came to right place for advice.. there is much to learn with owning a bulldog although i have owned them for quit sometime i find that I am still learning things.. everyone has their own opinions on food, toys and things.. i prefer grain free food but you may go thru different foods before you find the one that works for you.. cleaning wrinkles and tails are a must.. its routine in my house on face and tail pockets.. but you will learn and read almost everything you need to know here is a great place to be when owning a bulldog.. and do watch the heat please... bulldogs overheat very easy.. i own 4 and each one seems to be different in their own way but all bulldogs can't tolerate heat so do be careful..
i could go on and on but again this is great place to start.. welcome

ddnene

EBN's SWEETHEART aka our little GOOB
Staff member
Jun 19, 2013
Nashville, Tennessee
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Willow (2015) Walter (2014-22) Winston (2012-13) Wellie (2012-13) Bella (2007-13)

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names